Russia and Belarus visa-free regime for spectators of the II European Games in Minsk
Posted by on 25 February 2019 11:13 AM

Belarus will be introducing visa-free regimes for travellers visiting the II European Games in Minsk on June 21st-30th. The visa-free regime will last from 10th June - 10th July 2019. 

To take advantage of this, travellers will need: 

- Valid passport

- Medical insurance up to 10,000EUR

-Daily monetary allowance of at least 50BYN (approx 20EUR) per day of stay

-A ticket for a sport event, or the opening or closing ceremony, of the II European Games Minsk 2019.

The following nationalities are eligable for visa-free entry through any border crossing point:

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrein, Barbados, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominic Republic, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San-Marino, Saudi Arabia, Sent Vincent and Grenadine, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican

The following nationalities are eligable for visa-free entry if they have a valid multiple entry visa issued by an EU country or Schengen country. The visa should have previously been used to enter the issuing state and will also require tickets confirming exit from Belarus during the visa-free regime:

China, Gambia, Haiti, Honduras, India, Lebanon, Namibia, Samoa, Vietnam 

Russia will also be allowing visa-free travel for European Games spectators during the same period of 10th June - 10th July. 

Travellers will require:

- Valid passport

-A ticket for a sporting event, or the opening or closing ceremony, of the European Games. 

Russian-Belarus border crossing is allowed via the following means:

By car:

-Vitebskaya region - Smolenskaya region (Redki-Krasnaya Gorka (M-1 Minsk-Moscow)) 

-Gomelskaya region - Bryansk region (M-10 / A-240 Gomel-Bryansk) 

By train:

-Vitebskaya region - Pskovskaya region (Ezerische-Nevel (Vitebsk-Pskov)) 

-Osinovka - Krasnoe (Minsk-Smolensk) 

-Gomelskaya region - Bryansk region (Zakopytie - Zlynka (Gomel-Bryansk)) 

(3 vote(s))
Not helpful

Comments (0)